We suggest these partner hotels nearby
We suggest this partner hotel nearby
Le Relais Madeleine
2 km from Le Relais Montmartre
Le Relais Saint-Honoré
2.5 km from Le Relais Montmartre

Guest reviews

1 |
Excellent hotel in a great location . Bars and restaurants within walking distance. Staff at reception very helpful, fluent English; Nicolas in particular. Rooms on the small side but well equipped and clean. Would stay there again but choose superior room.
Score 10 / 10
GARRY 11/4/18
Wonderful. Very welcoming. Bed was so comfortable. The staff were very helpful. The whole area was very picturesque and easily accessible to central Paris. The walking tour on Wednesday morning was fabulous. Very informative and enjoyable. I especially appreciated that we wound our way up the hill looking at points of interest along the way rather than going straight up with the crowds.
Score 9 / 10
Anne 11/2/18
Excellent location, good sized room and nice touches
Score 8 / 10
Emma 10/31/18
Fantastic hotel. Will definitely stay here again. Extremely clean and very comfotable bed. Great shower. Perfect location in Monmartre. Excellent restaurants, Grocery store, bakeries, metro within 5 minutes walk. Very safe area. We walked around late at night with no issues. We felt very safe. Very close to Sacre Coeur. Amazing cathedral and fantastic views of Paris from the dome.
Score 10 / 10
Barb 9/29/18
Great location and charming hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
Score 9 / 10
Us 9/23/18
Good service and relaxing stay. perfect for our honeymoon.
Score 9 / 10
Anto&Niamh 9/7/18
Pleasant stay, staff were helpful (and bilingual), room was very nice. Fantastic location.
Score 9 / 10
M 9/4/18
We had a wonderful stay. We loved the hotel and location. The staff were friendly and helpful. We highly recommend your hotel to others. Thank you.
Score 10 / 10
MRM 8/23/18
I spend a long weekend with my family and absolutely loved the place. Loved the atmosfere, all the resurants - just around the corner. Over all it was a lovely stay at a lovely place.
Score 9 / 10
Steen 8/9/18
The gentleman who checked us in on Friday 3 August was extremely nice and courteous, by far the best receptionist there, I didn't get his name.
The best pillows ever in a hotel!!!
Please can you provide teabags other than earl grey and more milk.
Loved the hotel and location. Nice and central to all in Montmartre but also peaceful.
Score 8 / 10
Catherine 8/8/18
A great hotel in a great location. We would definately come back again and stay when in Paris.
Score 10 / 10
Peter 8/6/18
Water sound from room above was surprising. And it would be nice if curtains blocked street light out completely.
Score 8 / 10
Ellen 8/6/18
Lovely stay. Montmartre is a great place. We really enjoyed our stay, and would definitely consider visiting Relais de Montmartre again in the future.
Score 9 / 10
C 8/3/18
all was good and if i have ot opportunity i 'll come back again
Score 9 / 10
STEVE 8/3/18
The only reason gave air conditioning an ‘8’ was because we could not get fan speed to go down to lowest speed. It was quite noisy during the night.

Beautiful room and very helpful concierge/reception. Would have loved to have stayed longer.
Score 10 / 10
Mark 8/1/18
Excellent location and service. Rooms have character but very small. Beds comfy and staff extra friendly and helpful
Score 8 / 10
John 8/1/18
The Relais is located on a small side-street in Montmartre. While it is far from the hustle and bustle of the center of Paris, it is wonderfully quiet and peaceful, and yet only 2 blocks from the metro, 1 b lock from numerous cafes, and a short walk from Sacre Coeur. The staff is extraordinarily welcoming and accommodating. They allowed us to stay an additional night, no minor thing in Paris during the heart of tourist season. They called us a taxi, provided a bottle of water on a hot day, and were unfailingly friendly. The rooms were small but extremely comfortable and utterly charming. Air conditioning is not something I would normally note in any hotel review, but will this time: Paris was going through a major heat wave, and stepping into this wonderful little inn at the end of a tiring day of walking through a hot dusty city was like entering heaven.
Score 9 / 10
INGRID 7/30/18
The beds and pillows were exceptionally comfortable. So much so we had our best sleep there of anywhere else in our trip. The staff were friendly and welcoming. The location was good near metro and so many outdoor cafes.
Score 9 / 10
Jacqueline 7/30/18
Stayed 3 nights with my niece and the hotel was great. Lovely staff, brilliant location, nice decor and overall a very lovely hotel. I would definitely recommend it to people.
Score 10 / 10
Carmel 7/28/18
Staff was not particularly friendly or helpful
Asked for a wake up call since I had a very early flight and never received it
When I came down for my cab the person on reception was asleep on the sofa
Score 8 / 10
Marie 7/20/18
Excellent hotel and staff, one of the best stays I have had across the world. Wonderful gateway to Montmartre and to adventures across Paris. My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary in Paris with Hotel Le Relais Montmartre providing an excellent room and a fine bottle of champagne: the high powered AC cooled us down and the powerful shower and spacious bathroom relaxed us after hours pounding the Paris cobblestones. Thousands of places to stay in Paris and we are grateful to have enjoyed this gem in Montmartre. I would love to stay here again on future visits to Paris.
Score 10 / 10
DILEEP RAJAN 7/16/18
Lovely stay in a fab location. Would definitely return.
Score 10 / 10
Tracey 7/12/18
The staff at reception and concierge are so friendly and helpful.
The transportation advice was so good.
Score 9 / 10
un expert Japonais 7/9/18
It was very important to be able to securely store our bicycles so easily. Very convenient location for Gare St Lazare. Reception staff charming and helpful.
Score 10 / 10
Jacqueline 6/30/18
Very nice hotel in the Montparnasse quarter, you feel immediately like home. Well situated, restaurants and metro nearby,
Score 9 / 10
Christian 6/26/18
Loved the neighborhood and the hotel! Would stay here again.
Score 9 / 10
Stephanie 6/13/18
A lovely Hotel, very quiet, good side on a room, close to Blanche metro station, friendly staff, who helped is with the tickets and maps. Can recommend your hotel to others.
Score 9 / 10
Arja 6/12/18
Really enjoyed our stay, want to come back again soon
Score 10 / 10
Fiona 6/9/18
Had an excellent 6 day stay in this lovely hotel in a quiet street in Montmartre, our favourite area in Paris. Will definitely return.
Score 10 / 10
Diane 6/9/18
Loved it. Front desk staff great. No complaints! Was only there one night but would definitely come back for another visit.
Score 8 / 10
Mike 6/4/18
Absolutely fantastic hotel located in THE best place to stay in Paris, Montmartre.
Full of charm, just steps away from a bustling village-style area, and yet located in a quiet street.
The staff were so kind and helpful and gave us a little gift on our departure.
We are already planning our return.
Score 10 / 10
Ella 6/4/18
We had a very pleasant stay in your charming hotel. We were a bit concerned about the proximity to the Moulin Rouge regarding noise, but we can now say that this was no issue what so ever. The area is extremely nice with lots of small restaurants and cafes.
A big thank you to your staff for welcoming us at your door with dry towels in their hands during a huge rainstorm. We will come back for sure!
Score 10 / 10
Michaela 5/29/18
Lovely Hotel in the centre of the nice part of Montmartre, only some steps away from Rue Lepic und the Metro-Station "Blanche".
Lots of nice shops, cafés and restaurants nearby. The staff very freindly and helpful; our room was spacy, nice an clean.
To reccomend for a Trip to Paris and Montmartre.
If we´re going to Paris again, ist´s our Hotel!
Score 10 / 10
Ruediger Fritsch, Germany 5/24/18
thought breakfast was to pricey great location good room and bed quite charming
Score 9 / 10
CARLTON 5/24/18
Nice hotel. Nice and quiet area. Many restaurants and shops near the hotel. Near metro stations.
Score 8 / 10
Jan Magne 5/21/18
A wonderful boutique hotel that I would have no hesitation recommending.
Score 10 / 10
Jerry 5/19/18
Very good service from nice people in a very nice hotel
Score 9 / 10
hans orlemans 5/12/18
Mu husband and I really appreciated this quiet and cosy hotel. Our room was a comfort room on street side. it was really quiet. Breakfat is a bit expensive to compare to all the coffees around Montmartre but they propose a really good product of the region. we ate the best croissant and baguette in this hotel!. A Nespresso coffee is also available in the lobby, really appreciated. All the staff is really good, especially thanks to Alex I think he's the Manager of the hotel seen his behaviour with the staff. We recommend this hotel and we hope to stay again in this hotel
Score 10 / 10
Christine 5/9/18
We had a very nice stay, there was a misunderstanding with the concierge about reserving transportation to the airport, but the hotel was able to call another cab in a short amount of time.
Score 8 / 10
Stefano 5/8/18
Perfect ! So near the tube , central and staff couldn’t have been nicer .
Score 10 / 10
Gwenda 5/8/18
A lovely small hotel, well situated and really helpful staff.
Score 9 / 10
Paul 4/22/18
great little hotel great location good staff comfortable beds although room a little small
Score 10 / 10
David j 4/20/18
A fabulous hotel ; absolutely charming. Beautifully decorated room with tasteful high quality furnishings and a high beamed ceiling. Lovely en-suite bathroom. Room a little on the small side but not cramped. Very quiet at night. Staff very friendly and helpful. Unobtrusive cleaning staff - room cleaned to a high standard daily. Lovely courtyard filled with plants if you want to eat breakfast in the hotel. The location couldn’t be beaten - perfect ! Right in the heart of Montmartre/Abbesses - surrounded by fabulous cage’s, bars and some of the best restaurants in Paris. Couldn’t recommend this hotel more highly. We will definitely return.
Score 10 / 10
Jacinta 4/20/18
a lovely hotel, very nice breakfast room and a good breakfast.
Score 10 / 10
GABRIELE Germany 4/11/18
This was our fifth stay in the hotel and it was as comfortable and welcoming as ever. We will be back.
Score 10 / 10
Colin Hitchmough 4/9/18
Warm & welcoming staff ideal location for Montmartre. Friendly atmosphere . Clean & good hygiene.
Score 8 / 10
Pat 4/9/18
I loved the charm and location of this cute little place. The receiption staff were very helpful! If I should find myself in Paris soon, I’ll definitely consider staying againn
Score 10 / 10
Tori 4/8/18
Excellent location on Montmarte. Very nice hotel. Easy access to staff.
Score 8 / 10
Gail 4/7/18
This is a lovely hotel, which I would recommend to anyone.
Score 9 / 10
Hank 4/7/18
Lovely small, quiet hotel, very comfortable and in good location to visit Montmatre. Very close to the metro
Score 10 / 10
ANNE 4/7/18
No availability
We have found no availability for your selected criteria. This may be due to the following reasons:

The rooms may no longer be available for this period.
The number of people you entered does not match the capacity of the rooms.
For more details, you can contact us directly by phone at:
+33 (0)1 70 64 25 25
Best rates guaranteed on our site
By booking on our official website, you are guaranteed to enjoy the best booking terms and conditions:

Best rates available
Latest rooms available
Secure payment with no additional charges
Immediate processing of your booking

The calculation of the best rate guaranteed offers you information on the hotel's rates from reliable sources and real-time updates from us.

Clicking the booking button on our official website takes you directly to the hotel's booking system. No commission is gained during this transaction.